Customer Service:
Mon - Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm EST


INCITS 516-2013

Information Technology - SCSI Stream Commands - 4 (SSC-4)

This standard defines the command set extensions to facilitate operation of the sequential-access device type. This standard, implemented in conjunction with the requirements of the SCSI Architecture Model - 4 standard and the applicable clauses of the SCSI Primary Commands - 4 standard, fully specifies the standard command set for the sequential-access device type. The objectives of this standard are to provide the following: (a) permit an application client to communicate over a SCSI service delivery subsystem, with a logical unit that declares itself to be a sequential-access device in the PERIPHERAL DEVICE TYPE field of the standard INQUIRY data (see SPC-4); (b) define commands unique to the sequential-access device type; and (c) define commands to manage the operation of the sequential-access device type.

Content Provider
InterNational Committee for Information Technology Standards [INCITS]

Others Also Bought

INCITS 514-2014
Information Technology - SCSI Block Commands - 3 (SBC-3)
INCITS 519-2014
Information Technology - Serial Attached SCSI - 3 (SAS-3)
INCITS 513-2015
Information Technology - SCSI Primary Commands - 4 (SPC-4)

As the voice of the U.S. standards and conformity assessment system, the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) empowers its members and constituents to strengthen the U.S. marketplace position in the global economy while helping to assure the safety and health of consumers and the protection of the environment.