Customer Service:
Mon - Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm EST


INCITS 499-2013

Information Technology - Next Generation Access Control - Functional Architecture (NGAC-FA)

Next Generation Access Control (NGAC) is a fundamental reworking of traditional access control into a form that suits the needs of the modern distributed interconnected enterprise. Access control is both an administrative and an automated process of defining and restricting which users and their processes can perform which operations on which system resources. The information that provides the basis by which access requests are granted or denied is known as a policy, and a wide variety of types of policies have been created to address different situations. Well-known examples of mechanisms by which specific policy types are enforced are access control lists (ACLs), capabilities, role-based access control (RBAC), and type enforcement, and well-known policies are discretion

Content Provider
InterNational Committee for Information Technology Standards [incits]

Others Also Bought

INCITS 526-2016
Information Technology - Next Generation Access Control - Generic Operations and Data Structures (NGAC-GOADS)
INCITS 494-2012
Information Technology - Role Based Access Control Policy Enhanced
INCITS 359-2012
Information Technology - Role Based Access Control

As the voice of the U.S. standards and conformity assessment system, the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) empowers its members and constituents to strengthen the U.S. marketplace position in the global economy while helping to assure the safety and health of consumers and the protection of the environment.