Customer Service:
Mon - Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm EST

 Most recent

ISO 13053-1:2011

Quantitative methods in process improvement - Six Sigma - Part 1: DMAIC methodology

ISO 13053-1:2011 describes a methodology for the business improvement methodology known as Six Sigma. The methodology typically comprises five phases: define, measure, analyse, improve and control (DMAIC).

ISO 13053-1:2011 recommends the preferred or best practice for each of the phases of the DMAIC methodology used during the execution of a Six Sigma project. It also recommends how Six Sigma projects should be managed and describes the roles, expertise and training of the personnel involved in such projects. It is applicable to organizations using manufacturing processes as well as service and transactional processes.

Content Provider
International Organization for Standardization [iso]

Others Also Bought

ISO 13053-2:2011
Quantitative methods in process improvement - Six Sigma - Part 2: Tools and techniques
ISO/TR 16705:2016
Statistical methods for implementation of Six Sigma - Selected illustrations of contingency table analysis
ISO 18404:2015
Quantitative methods in process improvement - Six Sigma - Competencies for key personnel and their organizations ...

As the voice of the U.S. standards and conformity assessment system, the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) empowers its members and constituents to strengthen the U.S. marketplace position in the global economy while helping to assure the safety and health of consumers and the protection of the environment.